• Committee assignments
    January 23,2013
    • Email Article
    •  Print Article
    Reading the Herald earlier in the week I noticed that committee assignments of most of the Rutland County House members were omitted. This is to inform everyone of the committees to which we are assigned. Andy Donaghy is on Judiciary, Tom Burditt is on Human Services, Dave Potter is on Transportation, Bill Canfield is on Natural Resources and Energy, Bob Helm is on Appropriations, Tom Terenzini is on Fish, Wildlife and Water Resources, Larry Cupoli is on Education, Herb Russell is on Transportation, Doug Gage is on Health Care, Steve Carr is on Commerce and Economic Development, Butch Shaw is on Corrections and Institutions, John Malcolm is on Natural Resources and Energy, Anne Gallivan is on Transportation, Dennis Devereux is on Goverment Operations and I (Peter Fagan) am on Appropriations. To contact us at the Statehouse the phone number is 802-828-2228. The city representatives shall be writing the Herald every other week to update you on the progress of bills being introduced to assist with drug crime. It is an honor to serve and from all of us thank you for your support.


    • Email Article
    •  Print Article
    MORE IN Letters
    Generosity appreciated

    It is with heartfelt appreciation that the members of the board... Full Story
    Missing point on wind projects

    Mary Powell’s response to Annette Smith’s commentary... Full Story
    Dancing to the paid piper

    Prior to the Thursday, March 31, vote in the Vermont Senate on... Full Story
    More Articles